Glory

It’s been about a month since Rodda J has given us his debut of “My Own.” His own mixtape, his own perspective, and just a peak into the window of his passion. Of course, I’m a fan — not because Rodda J is my own flesh and blood, but because my younger brother’s talent is real and felt. I’m not sure why I didn’t do this sooner, but you can fully enjoy this post by taking a listen to his music. And here’s an interesting FYI, my favorite track isn’t the one with a cameo from your very own pencil pushing Tyjo, but instead it’s ‘Glory’. This beautiful song is a cover from the broadway to musical, RENT. Take a listen.

My Own
My Own

Find glory
beyond the cheap colored lights
one song
before the sun sets, glory on another empty life.
Time flies, time dies
Glory, one blaze of glory

Leave a Reply

