Dark Clouds

Dark_storm_clouds

I think I’m being followed
There’s a force at my neck minding my every move
It marks my words and examines my actions
Standing above me like a certain distraction

It hasn’t been there always
And it didn’t just start today
I wondered if it would be there for a moment
Yet so I go, and so it went

Faux dominion up above my head
And it is a burden that I must bear
No complaints heard from me, because I’ve come to accept
The dark clouds over me are not in contempt

Leave a Reply

