Whispers of Victory

Closer and closer
I’m standing by
The banner calls my name

Bloodless but there are wounds

Closer and closer
I’m standing by
The flag holds my name

Virgin, yet raped of innocence

Closer and closer
Let it rise, let it rise
Graceful glory
Let it rise, let it swing

Flawless but filthy
Delicate but deathly

White flag in hand
Ready to be praised

It’s triumph interrupted
Closer and closer
I’m standing by
But the wind whispers victory

And it’s calling my name

Leave a Reply

