Believe It Or Not, I Like Britney B!tch.

It wasn’t until recently that I discovered that I really like pop artist Britney Spears. And guess what? I really don’t give a _____. While I was younger I continuously gave into the pressures of culture and society to draw myself to artists that I was ‘supposed’ to like. I profiled myself to be okay with collections of music that strictly included artists that others chose for me. Now that I’m older and much wiser, I’ve become a lot more comfortable with myself and selections of music. Let’s just say my Music folder is a lot more authentic now. Okay, so Brit’s voice isn’t as amazing as London’s lovely Adele (who has recently stolen almost every chart out there), but playing tracks from Femme Fatale has proven that the mold I once forced upon myself has been broken. Plus, her new album has some really catchy tunes including my favs, Inside Out and Trip To Your Heart. Her commanding lyrics aren’t exactly modest but the eclectic mix of techno music makes for what some may call kinky rather steamy and sensual.

Leave a Reply

