… versus Dream Chaser.

It’s amazing how interesting conversations can turn into surprising revelations! After a conversation with a friend last week I realized although we may have an enriching focal point in our lives, it does not mean that we never lose sight of who we are and what we want to be. While questions of who we are and what we want to be can serve as the commencement of some sort of philosophical argument, in this case I am referring to it in regards to our ‘dreams’. Dreams, we all have them — vivid ones, horrid ones, and for some even wet ones. To be even more specific I’m talking about the dreams that ignite a flame inside of us. Dreams that make us want to run and chase our heart’s desires.

For many of us our dreams may be a glamorous fantasy that others think of as a made up fallacy that we wish for ourselves. In my own life, I believe my dreams to be some sort of defiance of myself. Meaning, I am serving as the counter to my own dreams. I being associated with my own fears, doubts, and even invulnerable plans. Tyrene Jones versus Dream Chaser. So who wins? Do my aspirations trump those fears and doubts? Or do my safe and sound plans prevail?

Leave a comment